Gotta Love the Comments!

September 5, 2008 at 8:22 am | Posted in elections, hypocrisy, political campaigns, political commentary | 3 Comments
Tags: , ,

I received an email with a link to an article by Sam Harris of the LA Times discussing, what else, Sarah Palin. It’s an excellent article that makes some good points that I hadn’t heard discussed previously. I highly recommend reading it…definitely food for thought. The piece drew over a thousand comments. I read the first few. Here’s one of them:

Now I officially despise John McCain for his dangerously ignorant decision, and I despise Sarah Palin for her hubris. She has absolutely no business as second-in-command, and were she not such a narcissist would have had the decency to decline the job. But she is “pro-life” and the Christian nutjobs love her. The rest of us see her for who she is: Small-town, small-minded, bad parent, 100-percent pure white trash from the Great White North.
Submitted by: Sean

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Original post by honjii […]

  2. Meh, I think we’d all take the job, pregnant daughter notwithstanding.

    Working through tumultuous family problems…isn’t that what got the almighty Hilary Clinton to the dance?

  3. 1. I don’t think women are silly enough to vote for someone just because they share chomosomes with her. She is all wrong on gender issues.

    2. She is a cheerleader type. I don’t think she was nominated to appeal to women. I think she was nominated to appeal to a certain type of man. The ones who frequent Hooters.


Throw in your two cents


Entries and comments feeds.