France tops U.S. in educated vaginas

February 15, 2012 at 6:32 pm | Posted in education, health care | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

There’s a whole lot wrong with the education system in the U.S. and it’s been on a downward spiral for quite some time.  We’ve now reached an all time low.  You may be shocked to learn that we do not educate our vaginas!  It turns out our hoohaws are so ignorant I wouldn’t be surprised to find one of them as a Tea Party Presidential hopeful.   (I’m pretty sure the same could be said for our penises.)  In France they have educated vaginas!  C’mon Americans, you know how most of you feel about the French.  Do you really want their vaginas to  be smarter than ours?  Do you want to watch a game show titled, Are you Smarter than a French Vagina?  We need to get on the ball here and make education a priority, even down there.

The French Government Wants To Tone My Vagina

Inside my amazing and embarrassing postnatal “perineal re-education” class, paid for by la France.

By |Posted Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2012, at 6:00 AM ET

120214_FAM_vagina

A different kind of workout for new mothers
Illustration by Rob Donnelly.

Last week I began re-educating my vagina.

Let me explain: I live in France.

Shortly after my husband and I moved to Paris, I became pregnant, which was a relief, because I would get fat for a legitimate biological reason, not just because of all the pain au chocolat. When I gave birth to our daughter last November, my husband and I spent five government-sponsored days in the maternity ward at Clinique Leonardo Da Vinci, where we learned that French hospital meals come with a cheese course and that as part of my postpartum treatment I would be prescribed 10 to 20 sessions of la rééducation périnéale. This is a kind of physical therapy designed to retrain the muscles of the pelvic floor, including the vagina, and is one of the cornerstones of French postnatal care. Two months after our daughter was born, I summoned the courage to teach my vagina some new tricks.  read more

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Throw in your two cents

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

