The root of all evil and other random stuff

March 5, 2011 at 5:47 pm | Posted in animals, Atheism, Entertainment, irony, random thoughts, What if? | 8 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I don’t think it’s money, but christianity (yes, I am aware that it is supposed to be capitalized but I cannot bring myself to do it) that is the root of all evil.  Did the christians or did they not invent Satan?  Enough said.

I just read an old Stephen King story about a werewolf and it got me to thinking:  I wonder if there is a wolf somewhere that turns into a christian every full moon and bites other members of the wolf pack.  Those bitten become were-christians.  That would explain why the wolf has become an endangered species.

Why do I hear the name Charlie Sheen every time I turn on the radio or TV?  He must be very important.  I haven’t followed his story but since it is unavoidable here is what I know:  The guy is a narcissistic, womanizing, drunken asshole who plays the part of a narcissistic, womanizing, drunken asshole on a major network television show called Two and a Half Men.  From what I gather the network has canceled the show because Sheen is a narcissistic, womanizing, drunken asshole.  Now that’s irony.

I’ve come to the conclusion that Microsoft Windows includes games, like solitaire, so that you will have something to do while you are waiting for the f&#ing computer to finish whatever it is that is hanging it up.

By the year 2013 blogging and speaking will have become obsolete; people will communicate solely by tweeting and texting, and procreation will take place through sexting.  Cyber-bullying will be an Olympic event.

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The saying is actually “the love of money is the root of all evil”.

    • I may have the saying wrong but I still think it’s christianity.

      • I’m with Honjii on that one.

  2. Windows includes games, like solitaire, so that you will have something to do while you are waiting for the f&#ing computer to finish whatever it is that is hanging it up.

    I thought the games were there so you have something to do while you’re on the phone with someone who you HAVE to speak to and you’re bored out of your mind.

  3. There is a reason for microsoft games? I thought they just were. You know, created in the Big Bang. Always there. Calling.

    Back later, there is a pack of cybercards with my name on them!

  4. It’s rare for me to discover something on the net that’s as entertaining and intriguing as what you’ve got here. Your page is lovely, your graphics are outstanding, and what’s more, you use source that are relevant to what you’re saying.

  5. can i borrow some of the content from this blog post of yours?offcourse i will link back.

    • Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Honjii and Honjii’s Harangues with appropriate and specific direction (link) to the original content.


Throw in your two cents

Entries and comments feeds.

