It’s just common sense

November 7, 2010 at 10:07 am | Posted in humor | 1 Comment
Tags: ,

I don’t know if you will find this as funny as i did, but i read something this morning that made me laugh out loud, and for awhile thereafter every time i thought about it.

This is supposedly a true story submitted to a magazine I found at my boyfriend’s house.

“Our day care center spend time helping the kids memorize their home addresses.  My daughter, who was in my class, had her street name down, but couldn’t remember the house number.

‘If our house is on fire and you call 911, how will the fire fighters know where to go?’, I asked.

She had a plan:  I’ll tell them to go to South 14th street and look for the house that’s on fire'”

Check out Humor Blogs.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I think this is one of those jokes that has to hit you at just the right time and it did. I laughed so hard I nearly cried, and couldn’t stop laughing. I think had I heard it at another time I might have just smiled.


Throw in your two cents

Entries and comments feeds.

