Gidget Goes Insane

September 20, 2010 at 5:55 pm | Posted in crooks & liars, elections, humor, PhotoShop Fun, political campaigns, Religion, stupidity | 7 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

If you enjoy watching old movies…you know the ones that air in the wee hours and were made before acting was invented…then you may have come across Gidget, an adorable surfer girl and her zany friends.  This popular character inspired several feature films (Gidget Goes Hawaiian, Gidget Goes to Rome), TV movies, and even a TV series back in the late 60’s and early 70’s when life was a blast.  Good news for you late night Gidget fans, a new Gidget sequel coming soon to a cable station near far away from you.  Click on the movie poster image so you can see what antics to expect from the sweetheart of surfers everywhere.  Insomniac that I am, I often search for the most boring thing I can find, on television, that might put me to sleep and Gidget and the Big Kahuna will do it every time.

When I saw the latest nut job emerge from the Mad Hatter’s tea party, Christine O’Donnell, I couldn’t help but notice how Gidget-like she looked.  Oh but looks deceive.  Under that cute, innocent, albeit smug ala Sarah Palin, exterior beats the heart of an evil criminal.  That’s right I said evil.  You christians might want to pay attention to Ms. O’Donnell, GOP senate primary winner in Delaware, who claims she once dabbled in witchcraft.  If she admits to having done it once, how can you be sure she isn’t still under the influence of Satan, who word has it doesn’t give up souls so easily, pretending to be a good christian?  From Think Progress:

O’DONNELL: I dabbled into witchcraft — I never joined a coven. But I did, I did. … I dabbled into witchcraft. I hung around people who were doing these things. I’m not making this stuff up. I know what they told me they do. […]

Her criminal activities, no doubt the work of Satan, include embezzling campaign funds for personal use and tax evasion.  It seems O’Donnell has made a career of running for office by living on campaign funds.  From ABC News The Blotter:

A watchdog group has filed official federal complaints against Tea Party candidate Christine O’Donnell, upset winner of Tuesday’s GOP Senate primary in Delaware, and has labeled her a “criminal” for allegedly using campaign contributions for rent and other personal expenses.

“Christine O’Donnell is clearly a criminal, and like any crook she should be prosecuted,” said Melanie Sloan, CREW Executive Director. In complaints filed with the Federal Election Commission and the US Attorney’s Office in Delaware, CREW alleges that O’Donnell used $20,000 in campaign funds to pay for living expenses in 2009 and 2010. “By misusing campaign funds,” said Sloan in a statement, “Ms. O’Donnell committed the crime of conversion; by lying about her expenditures on forms she filed with the FEC, she committed false statements; and by failing to include the campaign funds she misappropriated as income, she committed tax evasion.

Just when you think they can’t get any dumber or sink any lower…

Check out Humor Blogs.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I remember watching Gidget when I was a kid. That movie poster is pretty hilarious. The rest of the stuff about O’Donnell is just pathetic and shows how stupid and gullible America has become when people like Sarah Palin and Christine O’Donnell get so much attention for being stupid and lacking ethics.

  2. With her well known anti-masturbation stance, I wonder about that gaping mouth. But then I am evil and I will be going to Hell. Providing there is room in the hand-basket – – –

  3. […] criminals exposed, exposed, stealing campaign funds, witchcraft A couple of possible sequels to Gidget Goes Insane may be Gidget Goes to Jail and Gidget Goes to Hell.  As more attention is being focused on the […]

  4. Fantastic blog! I actually love how it is easy on my eyes as well as the information are well written. I am wondering how I can be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which should do the trick! Have a nice day!

  5. yeah my dad will like this

  6. Simply discovered your web page through Yahoo and I consider this can be a disgrace that you are not ranked upper due to the fact that that is a fantastic post. To switch this I determined to avoid wasting your Blog to my RSS reader and I will try to point out you in one of my posts since you actually deserv extra readers when publishing content material of this high quality.

  7. t’s such a important site. cool, quite stimulating!!!

    ——-


Throw in your two cents

Entries and comments feeds.

