John McCain Leading Fight Against Obama

January 8, 2010 at 2:53 am | Posted in crooks & liars, Obama, political campaigns, Republicans | 3 Comments
Tags: ,

I live in the southern Arizona desert.  Arizona is a pretty neat place to live, though we do have this one major flaw, John McCain.  As far as I’m concerned he has now really gone off his rocker (not that he’s been on it for a very long time).  In the last few days I’ve been hearing his radio campaign ads in his bid to be sent back to the senate.  It’s not that I wouldn’t love to send him somewhere, but I’m thinking something more in line with his abilities, like volunteering to teach basket weaving  a home for the intellectually impaired.

In his ads he says, “I’m leading the fight against Obama.”  In other ads it is a different speaker who says McCain is leading the fight against Obama.  This is a statement being made by itself…last word Obama…PERIOD!  John McCain of course approved these messages, paid for by Friends of John McCain.  I called McCain’s office in Washington repeated the sentence and asked what the hell it means and I was told I’m incorrect, he’s leading the fight against Obama’s health care reform.  I said, “NO that isn’t what is says” and was handed off to another person who claimed the ad said McCain is leading the fight against Obama’s wasteful government spending.  I, once again, corrected the person.  While he does mention these things in his ads, they are separate, and come before the statement about leading the fight against Obama.

I guess his staffers got tired of me and gave me his campaign headquarters phone number.  I called there and got similar responses, but to be quite honest it seems the people manning the phones were not even aware of this ad.  They referred me to someone who, they said, would know what that statement means, but of course I got his voice mail, left a message, and will be very surprised if I get a return call, even though I added that I needed clarification before casting my vote for McCain.

In case anyone else wants to know the answer to this question the person to call is Paul Hickman at McCain campaign HQ, phone number 602-604-2010, and his main office in DC is 202-224-2235.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. McCain is leading the fight against Obama??? Aside from the fact that I doubt McCain can still even lead HIMSELF to the bathroom that statement is pretty disturbing. Is it sedition? Are he and his “friends” planning to overthrow Obama like we are in some third world country? That man should probably be put in the “home” where he will no longer be a danger to himself or others and he can talk all day about any darn nonsense he wants and nobody but the nurses, when they bring his meds, will hear. Man talk about a whack job! The only job he might be competent for at this point is a greeter at Walmart, and that might tax his brain.

  2. […] democrats, John McCain I started writing this in response to a comment on my previous post, John McCain Leading Fight Against Obama.  I changed my mind and decided to write a post […]

  3. […] started writing this in response to a comment on my previous post, John McCain Leading Fight Against Obama.  I changed my mind and decided to write a post […]


Throw in your two cents

Entries and comments feeds.

