I Have the Answer – Do You?

August 23, 2008 at 4:48 am | Posted in elections, government, political campaigns, stupidity | 5 Comments
Tags: ,

It took all day but I have the answer. If I had a staff or people I probably could have come up with an answer much quicker but I had to do it alone.

The answer is ONE. That’s how many homes I have. I’ll bet everyone has been working on this question since the media has made much ado about McCain’s answer when asked how many homes he has. In case you haven’t heard, he replied with some hesitation and said he’d have to check with his staff.

I have heard several answers from four to eight. I don’t think the point here is that he is so wealthy that he doesn’t know how many homes he has. We know the answer is somewhere under ten so this shouldn’t have been that difficult for him to remember. This has me a little worried because if he becomes president I think the questions might get a little bit harder.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Original post by honjii […]

  2. Oh dear. Could there be a risk of another Ronald Reagan in the White House?

  3. Archie, we’ve got a pinhead in the White House now, who along with McCain make Reagan seem lucid, intelligent, and quick witted by comparison.

  4. I’ve quoted this before – and I will probably quote it again –

    “As democracy is perfected, the office of president represents, more and more closely, the inner soul of the people. On some great and glorious day the plain folks of the land will reach their heart’s desire at last and the White House will be adorned by a downright moron.”
    H. L. Mencken

  5. Mencken was right, we got King George the Stupid.


Throw in your two cents

Entries and comments feeds.

