I got an Email from McCain and I Answered it

July 18, 2008 at 4:59 am | Posted in elections, government, humor, political campaigns, war | 8 Comments
Tags: ,

I received an email from John McCain today. His goal, of course, is to solicit donations. HAH! Is he ever barking up the wrong tree. I decided to reply. Some of my response (I know) doesn’t directly address the exact content of his email but what the heck, it’s not as if he will ever read it. I don’t think my email to Bush about his mis-pronunciation of the word nuclear was read by W either, but I digress.

I suppose my phone calls and emails might now, if they are not already, come under scrutiny but that will just provide more fodder for my blog. Below is that nitwit’s my good friend John’s email and my response.

Dear Small Business Owner,

I had the opportunity to speak with many of your peers at the National Federation of Independent Business. I was honored to be in the company of so many men and women, like you, who represent the best of American enterprise.

In this very tough time for our economy and for our workers and families across our country, job creation among small businesses is crucial. I know that, more than anything else, small businesses are what make the American economy run. You’re the ones who take the risks, often with little start-up money and nothing to fall back on. You are the engines of innovation in this country. For women, for immigrants and for people of every background, small businesses are the path to success and to the American dream.

As president, my goal is to get our economy running at full strength again. I believe this starts by supporting small businesses across America. And, in order for me to succeed in my efforts I need your financial support today.

Senator Obama and I disagree on a long list of issues, including: tax policy, health-care reform, trade, and government spending. We offer very different choices to the American people. And those choices will have very different consequences for American workers and small business owners.

I want to break down foreign trade barriers, so that America’s small businesses can compete abroad. When new trading partners can sell in our market, and American companies can sell in theirs, the gains are great and lasting. And as we expand markets for American products, we must do more tax reform here at home. I will propose and sign into law a reform to permit the first-year expensing of new equipment and technology. We’re also going to keep the low rate on capital gains, so that businesses like yours can expand and create jobs instead of just sending more of your earnings to the government.

No matter which one of us wins in November, there will be change. The question is, what kind of change? I know I can bring about the right kind of change that centers on government reform. Will you join my campaign today by following this link to make a generous contribution right away? Thank you.

Sincerely,

John McCain

P.S. I believe government should be on your side, not in your way. It will be hard work, but it is a cause worthy of our best efforts. So please support our road to victory by making a generous contribution of $50, $100, $500, $1,000, or $2,300 today to support my campaign to become your next President. Thank you.

Join Our Team Send to Friends Contribute



John McCain 2008
P.O. Box 16118, Arlington, VA 22215
Phone: (703) 418-2008www.JohnMcCain.com
Paid for by John McCain 2008

Dear Mr. McCain,
I’m very sorry but not in my wildest dreams can I imagine supporting you financially or any other way. This is mainly because most of the time you don’t seem to know what you’re talking about. You seem confused, forgetful, quick to get angry, and not completely honest..all signs of someone who might not be operating at full capacity. We already have such a person in White House and he’s made a fine mess of things and I have to be honest here but I believe you would only exacerbate the situation.

I have heard you say you know how to win this/any war. How is it you come possess this ability? Please provide me with a list of wars you have won. I do, however believe you are a war monger, and that is not a quality I desire in our president.

You speak of bringing about change. I believe if you do it will only be a change for the worst.

I got a real chuckle when you refer to “small business” because I suspect you are so out of touch with we the people, that you probably think a small business is one that has a net annual income of less than two hundred million dollars. The truth of the matter is you could take ten real life small business owners and combine our lifetime incomes and it won’t even approach that figure.

We as small business people, along with the average working Americans, find our incomes shrinking and harder to maintain while living costs rise disproportionately. So even if I wanted to contribute to your campaign I have no extra income with which to do so. In fact I, like so many Americans, am struggling (in some cases failing) to meet basic needs.

I would like to end this by wishing you good luck in your campaign, but I’d be lying. I hope you lose by a landslide.

Sincerely,
Small Business Owner

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You go girl! That’s too funny, I hope he reads it.

  2. Great reply to the old man! To bad he can’t get on the internet by himself to read it…

  3. Oh, Honji, how could you? When the choice is between a Muslim wannabe, and decrepit dishrag, why haven’t you started your drive for the White House yet?

    While your criticisms of McCain probably are, objectively, right on (and I am sure your writing reflects your true feelings), that still leaves the scary void of what the Democrats will do next. It is the Democrat-led House of Representatives that controls government spending, and our current level of involvement in Iraq and our economic problems. I shudder to think what a Democratic-led Senate might do, with one of their junior members in the White House – a junior member, by the way, with an astonishingly short list of accomplishments in Congress.

    Politicians and public officials are noted for deceit. That is, when you ask a question, they pull out the prepared, knee-jerk response to a favored stance of theirs, that may or may not be vaguely related to the question asked. You do that very well here. But you need practice, you slipped up and included direct answers to his promise of change and request for funds.

    Madame President Honjii – It does have a nice ring to it. Go girl!

  4. Brad, when November comes around I assume you and tens of others will vote for Honjii as a write-in.

  5. […] Original post by honjii […]

  6. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

  7. Your blog is interesting!

    Keep up the good work!

  8. Alex, thanks for stopping by. I’m glad you’re enjoying yourself here and I’ll do my best to keep you entertained, interested, and thinking.


Throw in your two cents

Entries and comments feeds.

