Peanut Butter – Proof God Exists

June 15, 2008 at 8:55 am | Posted in Atheism, creationism, evolution, god, humor, intelligent design, Religion, stupidity | 8 Comments
Tags: , ,

Those crazy fundies are at it again. It’s astounds me to watch this man make what he clearly believes to be a very logical argument that peanut butter disproves evolution. He does fail to point out, however, that peanut butter is not considered a life form, does not breed with other peanut butter allowing for either mutation or minor beneficial changes to take place over eons of generations of peanut butter.

The peanut butter hypothesis is possibly more entertaining than the banana as proof that god exists. If you haven’t seen this one enjoy:  (if you are still not convinced I hear they make a great sandwich together)

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Every time I eat a sandwich, I open my peanut butter jar, look inside, and think, “Wow, those peanut butter guys are idiots.”

  2. I won’t argue that these guys put the “fun” in fundamentalism. From time to time some Christians do stupid things that make all the rest of us look bad. If you’ll go to my blog http://themasterstable.wordpress.com you can find a much more logical response to your good friend Richard Dawkins analysis of Biblical text. Check out internetmonk.com for my review of Becky Garrison’s book The New Atheist Crusaders.

  3. Clark

    From time to time some Christians do stupid things that make all the rest of us look bad.

    If this isn’t the ultimate understatement I don’t know what is.

  4. While the peanut butter vid is hilarious, I have severe difficulties with the banana one. What else was “Made by God” and fits neatly into a man’s hand and a man’s mouth? Oops – surely he didn’t mean to hint that those two practices are God-given and God-approved – – –

    [wanders off trying to keep a straight face and an unboggled mind!]

  5. Archie, If I were a christian I would be obliged to inform you you’re going straight to hell. Lucky for you I’m not. 😉

  6. surely he didn’t mean to hint that those two practices are God-given and God-approved

    why not? God loves us and wants us to be happy!!

  7. I did a satirical video response to the peanut butter video when I first saw the original. Many Youtubers think I’m just another retarded Fundy. I faked them out real good even though I labeled the video comedy.

  8. […] turtle theory, that’s almost better than the peanut butter theory as proof of a creator. it began when a ball of incredibly dense matter exploded and flung the […]


Throw in your two cents

Entries and comments feeds.

