What Would You Name a Sewage Treatment Plant?

June 8, 2008 at 5:54 am | Posted in Bush, government, humor, irony, political, president | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

I know this is old news (a couple of months) but not being the most organized person in the world…these things happen.  I make notes about things I might want to comment about, usually while I’m driving.  I really have tried to keep a notebook with me and be organized but no matter how hard I try all my notes to self end up on various scraps of paper and get dumped on my desk, the kitchen table, or left in the car.

Today I waded through some of these scraps and found my note about a proposed George W. Bush Sewage Treatment Plant in San Francisco.  How fitting is that?  I cannot think of anything more appropriate to name after King George the Stupid than a facility that processes shit.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I think I would stick to sanitation department heads or sanitation engineers. The people that do this kind of work usually take pride in their work, and would be honored, to have a building named for one of their own.

    Now, if they had called it ‘The George W. Bush Grey Water House and Presidential Library’ with a special exhibit of both the water-damaged volumes from the previous presidential library (damaged when the toilet ran over). That might just be a bit poetic.

  2. I propose the ‘Catholic Waste Treatment Plant’. I can’t think of anyone else who has been re-processing the same shit repeatedly for longer.


Throw in your two cents

Entries and comments feeds.

