The Devil and George W

May 2, 2008 at 7:59 am | Posted in Bush, crooks & liars, humor, president | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

A friend sent me a recent version of an old joke..so I’m sharing.

George Bush had a heart attack and died. Obviously, he went to hell, where the devil was waiting for him.

“I’m not sure what to do,” said the devil. “You’re on my list but I have no room for you. As you definitely have to stay here, I’m going to have to let someone else go. I’ve got three folks here who weren’t quite as bad as you. I’ll let one of them go, but you have to take their place. I’ll even let you decide who leaves.”
George thought that sounded pretty good, so he agreed.
The devil opened the first room and in it was Richard Nixon and a large pool of hot water. He kept diving in and climbing out, over and over. Such was his fate in hell.
“No,” George said. “I don’t think so. I’m not a good swimmer and don’t think I could stay in hot water all day.”
The devil led him to the next room. In it was Tony Blair with a sledgehammer and a room full of rocks. All he did was swing the hammer, swing, swing, time after time. Such was his fate in hell.
“No, I’ve got a problem with my shoulder. I would be in constant agony if all I did was break rocks all day,” commented George.
The devil opened a third door. There was Bill Clinton lying on a bed with his arms staked over his head and his legs staked in a spread-eagled pose. Bent over him was Monica Lewinsky, doing what she does best.
George Bush looked at this in disbelief for a while then finally said, “Yeah, I reckon I can handle this.”
The devil smiled. “Ok, Monica you’re free to go!”
1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. serves him right – and justly!


Throw in your two cents

Entries and comments feeds.

