Think the Feds Aren’t Reading Your Blog, Think Again!

October 9, 2007 at 11:51 pm | Posted in Bush, civil liberties, government, political, secret service, U.S. Constitution | 6 Comments

I have often remarked (half joking half serious) to friends that because of my posts criticizing the Bush Regime and Bush personally, I am probably on several lists. Knowing there is a good chance that my phone conversations are being monitored I always make sure I express my opinions about Georgie boy, taking care not to use big words so that when they play the tapes for dumbya he will know what I think about him. I can hardly wait until the next time I try to get on an airplane so that I can see if I’ve made the no-fly list.

Though this is all in the realm of possibility I still wrote the above with my tongue firmly planted in my cheek. Sadly it’s all too true. For expressing opinions supporting the Browns (the couple who managed to keep the IRS at bay for five years) one blogger was visited by a half dozen armed agents (new window) from the Department of Justice who detained everyone in the house for an hour and a half. This is not the first blogger to receive such a visit and probably won’t be the last. Others have had their blogs shut down because “Big Brother” didn’t care for their views.

I wouldn’t be surprised if any day now King George the Stupid signs a new “secret order” declaring blogging to be a threat to national security and with one sweep of the pen the entire blogosphere simply fades away.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Well that’s pretty scary. I suppose they are monitoring who comments on blogs, too. Let me just go on the record here as saying I LOVE the IRS, I have always loved the IRS, in fact when I was a little kid my favorite game was to play IRS agent instead of Barbies like all the other little girls. My moms even always wanted me to marry an IRS agent, not a doctor or a lawyer like my friends moms.

  2. what he is doing for his country but not for the rest of the world !

  3. Oh crap. I guess they’ve finally found a way around that pesky First Amendment.

    If you don’t hear from me for a few months, Honjii, start looking in Guantanamo. =/

  4. GEE, IF I “TELL ALL” ABOUT MY FORMER BUZ PARTNER”S
    ANTICS, HOW HE BRAGS ABOUT THE IRS GIVING HIM DISCOUNTS FOR INC HIS LOAN IN THE BUZ TAX REPORT
    ALONG WITH HIS VANS,CREDIT CARDS, AND TRIPS-
    ESPECIALLY HIS SONS TRIP TO THE CAYMEN ISL.—
    DOES THAT MEAN THEY WILL DO SOMETHING ? NO, I
    THINK NOT .HE’S A FORMER RESERVE POLICEMAN AND A
    FORMER MEMBER OF THE D-MORT TEAM—A GOOD BOY.

  5. Baglady,
    I heard that if you turn someone in for tax evasion you get something like 15% of whatever the IRS recovers, so you might want to drop a dime on your boy.

  6. I wouldn’t worry about King George, Honji. He’s on his way out. And there are so many who don’t approve of what he’s doing, he can’t possibly harass us all.

    The IRS, now, that’s a different beast…


Throw in your two cents

Entries and comments feeds.

