Isn’t It Ironic That Believers in INTELLIGENT Design Aren’t?

September 29, 2007 at 5:55 am | Posted in Atheism, Beliefs, evolution, god, humor, intelligent design, Religion, stupidity | 22 Comments

I noticed an incoming link to my blog called Evolutionist Blogs I Have Posted Replies On. (new window).  I just had to check it out.  Most of the links were to posts on my blog.  I remember the guy, he was one of two frequent commenters here that I lovingly referred to as the God Squad.  I dubbed them the God Squad because whenever I wrote a post that had anything to do with religion, atheism, evolution, etc., literally within two or three minutes of publishing; one or both of these guys would comment and try to show me the error of my thinking.

They stopped commenting after awhile.  I suppose they really were the God Squad and their mission was to save me from myself.   Alas, I proved to be a hopeless case and they have obviously moved on to more promising prospects.

If you want a good laugh, go and read the comments he makes about the posts he lists.  You just have to wonder how people this ignorant are able to get out of bed and dress themselves’ in the morning.   I love the way he gives special attention to my post about Atheism not being a religion.

22 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Intelligent design? I don’t believe there is much of a difference between that and scientific theory. The fact is that scientist’s are always pointing at a beginning however there is no consensus on how that beginning occurred. If you can answer that I sure would be happy! My major was in biological sciences and I don’t believe we ever came to a logical conclusion in any of my courses as to what started it all.

  2. […] Knight News Challenge wrote an interesting post today on Isnât It Ironic That Believers in INTELLIGENT Design Arenât?Here’s a quick […]

  3. Yes, Papa Rod, I see your point. An invisible man in the sky designing all life on earth with some sort of magical ability is very similar to evolutionary science. How silly of me not to have noticed.

  4. […] Knight News Challenge wrote an interesting post today on Isnât It Ironic That Believers in INTELLIGENT Design Arenât?Here’s a quick […]

  5. Sounds like you could use a laugh, so I thought I’d share this:

    http://exploringourmatrix.blogspot.com/2007/09/group-of-intellectuals-negating-godless.html

  6. I think ;intelligent’ is a measure of potential. The skills of expressing one’s thoughts, solving problems, discovering and learning new things, these are all a matter of experience, usually of guided practice and study.

    I think I would express it, ‘Those that tout Intelligent Design seem stupid to me’.

    Blessed be!

  7. When a species has no natural predators, there is no longer a selection advantage for intelligence. In fact, the more intelligent tend to have fewer offspring. The less intelligent have more offspring and those offspring reach sexual maturity long before the effects of stupidity shorten their lives.

    I have seen the future and the future is dumb.

  8. WhoreChurch,
    I agree, I wrote about that awhile back. See Are We De-Volving

  9. Of course we are right.

    Maybe we should begin offering free child care, diapers, baby food, etc. to anyone with an IQ over 130 or so who signs an agreement to have at least 5 children.

    Or better yet, maybe you and I should start a project to impregnate as many women as possible to increase the mean IQ of the population.

  10. maybe you could just mention why I’m so unintelligent (that blog is mine, by the way.)

    I noticed, Honjii, that whenever I challenged the assertions you have made on your blog, you didn’t have any logical arguments to reply with.

    Why does that make me unintelligent?

  11. Hi Honjii,

    Great minds think alike I guess. If Fredericthewise (who was banned from my blog 6 moths ago for not having any logical arguments to reply with when I challenged him to substantiate defamatory allegations he made against Richard Dawkins) wants to see how he is being “unintelligent” he can read my blog, which he linked to in the same entry.

    Not that I expect he has the intellectual honesty to take said points on board going on his past form.

    Bruce

  12. Months* not moths… :O

  13. HA! That proves it. You are stupid. You don’t know the difference between moths–which are God-created insects–and months. You’re so stupid you can’t even understand how God created the world in 6 days, 6,000 years ago!

    Frederick the Wise is right! Hurray for Frederick the Wise!

  14. Frederich,
    Yes, it was a tough one but I somehow managed to figure out the blog is yours.

    Honjii, that whenever I challenged the assertions you have made on your blog, you didn’t have any logical arguments to reply with.

    The problem, Frederich, is that you have no acquaintance with logic and you wouldn’t recognize logic if it jumped up and smacked you in the face…which actually might be a good thing as it might get some blood flowing to your brain and might actually cause some rational and critical thinking to take place.

    To answer your question why it makes you unintelligent: you have continuously proved that you blindly accept the bible as fact and are so indoctrinated by its teachings that you are unable to consider any other possibilities.

    And while we are on the subject of intelligence…if you would like to at least sound intelligent you might want want to consider an English grammar class. I had noticed in your past posts you are sadly lacking in that area. Now in this particular topic you have twice broken one of the cardinal rules; never end a sentence with a preposition.

    Example: Evolutionist blogs I have posted replies on. The educated individual would have written: Evolutionist blogs on which I have posted replies.
    Your above statement: “…you didn’t have any logical arguments to reply with.” should read: you didn’t have any logical arguments with which to reply. See how that would already make you sound a little less stupid?

    To WhoreChurch,

    Maybe we should begin offering free child care, diapers, baby food, etc. to anyone with an IQ over 130 or so who signs an agreement to have at least 5 children.

    A nice idea, but a bit Utopian. And I know you’re being facetious, but for those reading that might take you seriously I should explain. Those with an IQ over 130 aren’t going to be encouraged to breed in exchange for what amounts to a pittance. Perhaps upping the ante, like a second home in the Bahamas, a luxury yacht, a tax free million for each extra rugrat….that might get my attention.

    As far as your project for us to impregnate as many women as possible…you’re on your own there. I don’t know how long or how much of my blog you’ve read, but I don’t possess the proper impregnation equipment as I have two x chromosomes. I would be happy, however, to assist in coordinating your most valiant and selfless mission.

    To Bruce,
    Thanks for visiting. I can understand your decision to ban Frederich. I, however, found him to be a good source of amusement and wonder. And after awhile, he just got tired and went away on his own due to my lack of logical abilities.

  15. I don’t know how long or how much of my blog you’ve read, but I don’t possess the proper impregnation equipment as I have two x chromosomes. I would be happy, however, to assist in coordinating your most valiant and selfless mission.

    Don’t know why I didn’t consider that possibility. Color me XY embarrassed.

  16. WhoreChurch,
    Three Hail Honjii’s and all if forgiven.

  17. religionprof,
    Thanks for the link, I finally got time to read the post. You’re right, it is a good laugh.

  18. …never end a sentence with a preposition.

    Well, technically it’s more of a grammatical convention rather than a rule. To borrow from Churchill;

    “This is the kind of impertinence up with which I shall not put.” 😉

  19. Honji’s a girl?! Wow. That was a complete shock. You always came across as very masculine to me. 😛

  20. I’m not a girl, I’m a woman. While I look very feminine and petite I do have a strong masculine side. You and WC are not the first to make that mistake. Perhaps I come across as masculine because I say what I think, have strong opinions, and I don’t pull my punches, unfortunately not a trait associated with femininity. Though there are many strong women among us, it’s too bad many of them keep it hidden.

    I always thought it was obvious Honjii was a female name. 😉

  21. Waz up, sista?! Great post…and you are SO right! And I have to admit that it is so refreshing to read something from someone who thinks like I do! I live in the Bible Belt and spend a lot of time smacking myself in the forehead. OK…I kind of did that before we moved here, too, but still….

  22. Hey Bex,
    Thanks for visiting. Always good hearing from a kindred spirit.


Throw in your two cents

Entries and comments feeds.

