General Peter Pace and Other Pansy Assed Idiots

September 27, 2007 at 11:42 pm | Posted in Beliefs, bigotry, Bush, god, government, political, president, Religion, stupidity | 2 Comments

I started out with the idea of posting a list of all the stupidity that reached only my ears in the past week. Had I done so my fingers would be cramped and the WordPress servers probably would have crashed, so I’ll just rant about a few.

General Peter Pace said

“My upbringing is such that I believe that there are certain things, certain types of conduct that are immoral,” Pace told the Tribune. “I believe that military members who sleep with other military members’ wives are immoral in their conduct.”

Pace also told the paper, “I believe that homosexual acts between individuals are immoral, and that we should not condone immoral acts. more (new window)

I don’t really give a rat’s ass what his moral upbringing taught him. What gives him the right to step his beliefs on my/your toes? Too bad his moral upbringing didn’t happen to mention other types of immoral conduct like…uh what is that thing he does for a living….oh yeah right, KILLING! Being responsible for the deaths of thousands upon thousands of human beings is much better than tolerating gay “behavior”. Considering the odds, though, some of human lives lost probably belonged to gays, so I guess that would make it OK.

Larry (I AM NOT GAY) Craig now wants to withdraw his guilty plea, saying he didn’t understand what he was doing. Give me a break! I did write that I”m not sure a crime was actually committed by Craig, but that is irrelevant at the moment. From everything I have read and heard his plea was intelligently written and prepared so the “I didn’t know what I was doing” routine just isn’t going to cut it.

Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad’s remarks proved that the U.S. isn’t the only country with a moron for a president. He thinks the holocaust is a myth and that they don’t have the phenomena of homosexuality in his country. He wants to move Israel to Europe or the U.S. Hell, while we’re at it let’s move Iran to Texas so Mahmoud and George can get together for play dates and have GI Joe war games.

And one more thing, I noticed that while everyone else in the media was properly calling the country that used to be Burma, Myanmar, I only heard dumbya call it Burma.  Need I say more?

Clearly the world is an insane asylum and the lunatics are in charge.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Well, isn’t it a shame that a man such as General Pace cannot have his own opinion, how dare he express himself without first consulting with the gay lobby. Of course thier opinion is the only right one, sure!!!

  2. Phil,
    You, like General Pace, apparently aren’t in possession of enough intelligence to grasp that your, his, my, or anyone else’s personal opinions and religious belief systems have no place in setting public policy.


Throw in your two cents

Entries and comments feeds.

