If the Bible is Proof God Exists…

August 23, 2007 at 10:07 pm | Posted in Atheism, Beliefs, god, humor, Religion, stupidity | 5 Comments

…then I suppose the fact that “he” has registered “his” own domain and has “his” own website (new window) should clear up any doubts we may have.

I actually heard (ok overheard) this argument taking place in the next booth when I stopped for lunch yesterday.  We’ve all heard the old circular reasoning about the existence of god and the truth of the bible, because the bible says it’s so.  The person behind me took this a ridiculous step further by saying, “If there is no god then how do you explain the fact that he has his own website?  If you don’t believe me just go to god dot com and see for yourself!”

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It’s true I went there! I wonder how much they had to pay for that and who was the first owner of god.com

  2. Hmm. http://www.god.com is operated by the Evagelical Media Group or some such organization of, I suppose, ‘believers’.

    Does that mean that of course there is a disease that affects 3% of people, sexually transmitted, that results in various allergies, periods of hysterical strenght, allergy to sun light, craving for chocolate cookies, and extended life/growth of eye teeth, since Robert Frezza wrote about the condition in ‘Maclendon’s Syndrome’, a silly space opera science fiction novel?

    Or does that mean the earth will boil dry and airless next year because Al Gore wrote about Global Warming? That the earth is about to catastrophically flop over and spin about some random new axis, per the novel ‘H.A.B Theory’?

    I suppose Crystal’s entertaining ‘Boobs, Injuries, and Dr. Pepper’ blog proves something, I mean other than one lady has a bit of wit and wisdom, and a talent for expressing herself. Using an unrefereed resource like the Internet seems iffy, at best.

  3. […] If the Bible is Proof God Exists… …then I suppose the fact that “he” has registered “his” own domain and has […] […]

  4. If its on the internet… then certainly – it must be the truth…

  5. […] other day my friend Honjii told me about your website God.com. I would have visited it sooner, but “somebody” (yes I’m […]


Throw in your two cents

Entries and comments feeds.

