Customer Service

February 20, 2007 at 1:21 am | Posted in Consumer Issues, Current Events, Miscellaneous, modern trends, rants, social comment, stupidity | 1 Comment

I previously wrote about customer service, or lack of it.  I concluded that with all the outsourcing to India that country’s name should be changed to customer service.  Now I think all customer service should be changed to customer aggravation, or customer irritation.  I guess it’s possible that the employees receive incentives based on who can drive the highest number of callers crazy each day.

I’ve noticed that no matter where I call, the recording always starts our with, “Please listen carefully as our options have changed.”  Usually it’s the first time I’ve called, so how would I know?  And does it really make any difference?  It just makes the time I have to listen to a recording that much longer.

I’m done, just blowing off steam as I, after listening and waiting, spoke to a completely incompetent, useless, human who could not answer an extremely simple question, no matter how many ways I re-phrased it.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] did figure out where they were sticking it to us, just go ahead and try getting it ironed out, see Customer Service, India Should Change Name to Customer […]


Throw in your two cents

Entries and comments feeds.

